Review: The New Essence brushes 2015

by Mira on March 13, 2015

Wish everyone a happy Friday!! Have you already seen our area Shoes giveaway? Well it was never easier to win a pair of ballet flats. Just leave a comment why you would love to start the spring with these ara Shoes! You don’t have to be a follower of our blog. Everyone is welcome to join. Okay enough of that.

“Do you really need good makeup brushes?“ That was the question that a girl asked me on my Zoeva Brushes review post. She also mentioned that a makeup artist told her she always buys a set of ten brushes for 5€. Sadly she wouldn’t tell me where the makeup artist buys these brushes. I would have loved to try those. When I was younger I was never willing to spend a lot of money on makeup tools too. Frankly I don’t think it’s necessary when you’re young. Buy some cheap drugstore brushes and have fun discovering everything. Well the new essence brushes are cheap and they look super cute. I don’t think I have ever seen brushes that looked cuter. They have the perfect size. I prefer brushes that have a small handle. They were made for my hands. Let’s start with the review:

essence_brushes_04

essence_brushes_02 The powder brush:
The bristles are super soft and pick up the powder well. I have used it with a compact powder and not a loose powder. So I can’t tell you how that works. Like I said it has a small handle that’s perfect for traveling too. It hasn’t shed but I haven’t washed the brush yet. It’s an okay powder brush for an affordable price but the quality isn’t the best and I wonder how long it’s going to last.

Die Pinselhaare sind wirklich sehr soft und man kann den Puder gleichmäßig im Gesicht verteilen. Ich persönlich hätte lieber ein bisschen mehr Widerstand, und bevorzuge Kabuki Pinsel, aber der ist wirklich überall ausverkauft. Habe den Pinsel nur mit Compact Puder verwendet und weiß nicht, ob er mit losen Puder genauso gut funktioniert. Der Pinsel ist leicht und klein und der Stil hat für mich die perfekte Größe. Die Qualität überzeugt mich nicht wirklich und ich bin gespannt darauf wie er aussieht, wenn ich ihn zweimal gewaschen habe.

essence_brushes_03 The blush brush:
I’m super disappointed with that one. I don’t think that I ever owned a blush brush that’s so useless. I have tried it with all sorts of blushes and the result was horrible. I almost had to remove all my makeup. You can’t apply the blush precisely. It doesn’t pick up enough product. So I couldn’t see anything on my face. Then I tried a more pigmented blush and I ended up looking like a clown. The bristles aren’t packed tightly enough and bend too easily. It’s just impossible to apply the blush precisely. I would skip this one!

Für mich der Reinfall der neuen Kollektion. Ich glaube ich hatte noch nie einen Rouge Pinsel der schlechter war. Ich habe ihn mit allen möglichen Rouges ausprobiert und es war mir unmöglich ein gutes Resultat zu erzielen. Fast hätte ich mich abschminken müssen. Bei leicht pigmentierten Rouges hat er keine Farbe abgegeben und bei stärker pigmentierten sah ich aus wie ein Clown. Die Pinselhaare haben überhaupt keinen Widerstand und nehmen die Farbe nur schlecht auf und wenn doch dann wird es fleckig. Kann man sich sparen. Eine billige Alternative ist der Rouge Pinsel von ebelin.

essence_brushes_05 The eye blender brush:
This is probably my favorite from the collection. Sadly the handle is a bit bigger than the other brushes but I can live that. The bristles are soft and pick up enough color and blend the eyeshadow well. Not as good as my Zoeva blending brushes but still good enough.

Mein persönlicher Favorit. Leider ist der Stil ein bisschen länger als bei den anderen Pinseln, aber ich kann damit leben. Die Haare sind weich, haben aber trotzdem genug Widerstand. Er nimmt genug Farbe auf und man kann damit super verblenden. Fast so gut wie meine Zoeva Pinsel. Das einzige was mich stört ist die Größe des Pinselkopfes. Er ist ein bisschen zu groß geraten, um damit wirklich präzise zu arbeiten, vorallem wenn man die Lidfalte verblenden möchte.

essence_brushes_01 The lip brush:
I really like this brush. It’s way better than the lip brush from ebelin. The brush makes it easy to apply the lipstick precisely and flawless. Great quality and very cheap.

Der Lippenpinsel ist auch wirklich toll, viel besser als der von ebelin. Man kann den Lippenstift damit wirklich perfekt und einfach auftragen. Ich finde bei dem niedrigen Preis sollte man unbedingt zuschlagen!

CocktailDress March 13, 2015 at 3:01 pm

I think that these brushes are so great!

http://cocktaildressnews.blogspot.com

KizzyDoll March 13, 2015 at 3:06 pm

These are cute, love the colours, shame the one brush was useless, but I love the honesty. I could do with some new brushes really. Fantastic review dolls :)) Happy weekend to you…I hope the sun is shining xx

jenessa March 13, 2015 at 3:07 pm

oh I am so excited about this post I am in the market for new brushes, especially a lip brush! I am excited to try these out!

XO JNESS

Imke March 13, 2015 at 4:12 pm

Thank you for the wonderful review! The brushes look so cute! I’m definitely going to check them out, and avoid the blush brush, haha 😉

XO Imke

mammaaltop March 13, 2015 at 4:35 pm

great brushe!! kiss

http://www.mammaaltop.com

Vanessa March 13, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Happy Friday! As always, I am just loving your post!! This pictures of your brushes are so gorge!
xoxo, Vanessa
http://www.whatwouldvwear.net

Amilis March 13, 2015 at 5:01 pm

Hola!!! que bonitas fotos!!
Tienes un lindo Blog!!

Saludos desde Rep. Dom
http://www.entreapuntesytela.com/

FASHION TALES March 13, 2015 at 5:20 pm

Great post! I think Zoeva and Teal Techniques are my favourites. I have used Sigma brushes as well. Ich denke, die Qualität ist das Beste für Make-up/Puder Pinsel. Ich liebe die rosa Farbe, aber ich hoffe, dass die Make-up Pinsel lange leben, lol. 🙂 aber ich teste meine Make-up Pinsel mit, wie es funktioniert nach dem Waschen auch. Schönes Wochenende! <3 xx
Madison:-)
Blood Orange & Grey

Mira March 14, 2015 at 8:48 am

Hahaha ich hoffe auch das sie lange halten 😀

xx

Melange-Boutique Blog March 13, 2015 at 5:36 pm

I bought some of them in a store close to home. I use them very often and can assure you that work very well, I am glad therefore the price as their utility

Melange-Boutique Blog by Noe&Lolita

tr3ndygirl March 13, 2015 at 6:08 pm

dear Mira, these brushes look amazing
I wish you an happy day
<<< fashion blogger Pamela Soluri >>>
kiss

Melanie March 13, 2015 at 6:30 pm

I really love the color of these brushes!!! Amazing!!!
Melanie @ meandmr.com

Rowena @ rolala loves March 13, 2015 at 7:01 pm

I think I would buy these brushes just because of the pretty pastel colors they come in. What a bummer about the blush brush not being that great but at least the others were pretty good.

Mira, it’s terrible that you also suffered from vertigo. It can be quite debilitating at times especially when you don’t know what’s causing it. I’m just glad that neither of us are plagued by it anymore but let’s be careful anyway.

Happy weekend!
Rowena @ rolala loves

Mira March 14, 2015 at 10:32 am

Hi Rowena, yes it was terrible and I agree we have to be careful. I still have no idea what caused it. Thanks sweetheart.

LINSEY SIJMONS March 13, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Oh my gosh this looks so cute!!

xxx Linsey from POSE-BLOG.com

You can also check my BLOGLOVIN & FACEBOOK if you like! 🙂

Carly March 13, 2015 at 7:48 pm

These are the cutest brushes ever!
Dresses & Denim

Rena March 13, 2015 at 8:52 pm

Liebe Mira, also ich muss zugeben, dass ich ja auch nicht immer total motiviert bin, viel Geld für einen Pinsel auszugeben. Wenn ich mir allerdings meinen Rougepinsel anschaue, den ich sicher locker schon 15 Jahre lang habe und der mich damals vielleicht 20 Euro (oder damals waren es eher noch Mark) gekostet hat, dann muss ich sagen, dass sich diese Investition eindeutig rentiert hat, denn der Pinsel ist immer noch 1 a in Form und verliert im Gegensatz zu den billigen Pinseln auch keine Haare und so. Und wenn ich mal so zusammenrechne, was ich für billige Pinsel ingesamt ausgegeben habe, da hätte ich mir locker auch hier teurere leisten können 🙂 Daher danke für Dein Input und das tolle Review – Du hast mir die Augen geöffnet in Bezug auf meine Pinselkaufgewohnheiten und ich werde mir jetzt nur noch qualitativ hochwertige Pinsel zulegen! Ich wünsche Dir ein wundervolles Wochenende!
xx Rena

http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

Mira March 14, 2015 at 10:39 am

Hallo liebe Rena, hahaha so motiviert war ich auch nicht immer, aber mittlerweile gebe ich das Geld für gute Pinsel sehr gerne aus. Nur die Mac Pinsel finde ich einfach zu teuer, obwohl sie ihr Geld wert sind. Ich wünsche Dir auch eine wundervolles Wochenende!

xx

Coco March 13, 2015 at 8:56 pm

I didn’t know about these brushes, I must have them they’re just too cute!
Baci,
Coco et La vie en rose – Valeria Arizzi

Anett March 13, 2015 at 9:47 pm

Wow they look so pretty! I’ve always wanted pink makeup brushes!

Bella Pummarola

elle March 13, 2015 at 10:22 pm

Thanks for this careful review, it was thorough and I learned a lot. I do need some new brushes,
I seldom wear make up other than lip color and a bit of blue kohl on m eyes, but I am trying to use it more, and good tools are so helpful !
xx, Elle
http://mydailycostume.com

Anna March 13, 2015 at 11:22 pm

These brushes sounds amazing. I love all of the pretty colors that they come in!
Fash Boulevard

Layla March 13, 2015 at 11:22 pm

Oooh these are so, so pretty – will have to see if they launch here too! They’re really lovely!!! 🙂

Layla xx

http://www.sprinklesofstyle.co.uk

Well put together March 14, 2015 at 1:01 am

Oh my! I love these pictures. I am a crazy lady with colour obsession, lol. Paint anything colourful and I would go for it.
xo
Elmira
http://www.wellputtogetherstylebyelmira.com

Tanya March 14, 2015 at 6:00 am

Hi my sweet and darling Mira. Ah huh no one wants those cute shoes? Pick the good one darling – you guys are good with giveaway, which I’m not and I won’t even want to start one:)! Keep up the good work darling:). Oh my goodness! I saw one similar on eBay and I was about to order but still keep looking! They’re too cute to not buy one. I want them badly hahaha. Omg, I need to ship you guys the beauty stuffs as soon as the boys are all done with their colds. I’ve been treating my skin so well lately:). It’s about time haha! Since pregnant and have the twins I never had time for take are my skin at all. I start all over once again with my skin. I’m sending you some:). Oh talk about the blushes when I was a child I pretty much plays with my mom’s make ups hahaha. I wasn’t allowed to owe one:). The grown ups then said “you too young to have make up on” I did anyway haha. Love love this cute review so much sweetheart. Thx for the cute post like this:). I’m heading to bed. Love you tons darling. Hugs and kisses.

Tanya
http://attraction2fashion.com

Mira March 14, 2015 at 10:44 am

Hi my lovely darling Tanya. I’m very happy that so many want the cute shoes. I always promote my giveaways as long as they run. I will pick the good one sweetie. Don’t worry. As always that’s tough cos so many wrote beautiful comments. I know you don’t like to host a giveaway but I think you should try it too. It’s lot of fun. You get more traffic and meet lovely people you wouldn’t otherwise. I’m glad you’ve been treating your skin well lately. I mean you look fabulous!! Hahaha of course you played with blush. Me too and I wasn’t allowed either but I never listened to my mom hahha 😀 You’re welcome sweetheart. Love you tons, hugs and kissssses and sweet dreams!!

Sophia la style March 14, 2015 at 7:03 am

Lovely stylish brushes, great detail review. http://sophialastyles.blogspot.co.uk/

Lorna March 14, 2015 at 12:01 pm

These brushes look amazing! I love the pastel colours of them!

Raindrops of Sapphire

Hannah March 14, 2015 at 12:06 pm

love the colours of these x
Hannah | Heyitshannaah

Heather March 14, 2015 at 12:20 pm

Cute brushes, I hope the new Essence products will come to the UK x

Heather | Of Beauty & Nothingness x

Gaby March 14, 2015 at 1:51 pm

Such a great post and review!!!
Have aa nice weekend dear.
xx
http://www.modacapital-blog.com

Dania March 14, 2015 at 2:21 pm

These brushes look so great, i need them!
Have a fantadtic week end dear Mira!
Kisses

NEW POST

http://www.angelswearheels.com

Steffy March 14, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Another great review Mira admired your honesty about the brushes.

Cristina March 14, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Those brushes look amazing!

Do you want to see a lifestyle blog different from what you’ve seen so far? Check this out
http://memoriesofthepacific.blogspot.com.es/

docdivatraveller March 14, 2015 at 5:17 pm

These brushes are so pretty! I love the way you have the way you have taken the pictures! Happy weekend dear!
http://docdivatraveller.blogspot.in/

Missy May March 14, 2015 at 6:19 pm

That’s the thing about trying beauty products. -Sometimes they work and sometimes they’re useless like your said on that brush. Great review! 🙂

missymayification.blogspot.co.uk

valentina March 14, 2015 at 8:59 pm

Brushes are an important thing for a good make-up.

Valentina.

http://WWW.ZAGUFASHION.COM
ZAGU FACEBOOK PAGE
bloglovin follower

beer March 14, 2015 at 9:23 pm

Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided
to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.
I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone
.. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great blog!

Christine March 14, 2015 at 9:59 pm

Hi Mira! Those are such adorable brushes, love the colors and designs so much.. very unique! I didn’t like buying expensive makeup tools when I was a teenager as well.. then I learned that it’s good to invest on expensive brushes because it can make a lot of difference on how you apply your makeup and they will last a very long time too. 🙂 I’m sorry to hear the blush brush didn’t work too well for you, it’s such a shame since the brush looks beautiful. I’m glad every thing else worked well and glad that they’re soft too 🙂 Thanks so much for the review, it’s highly appreciated! Hope you’re having a fabulous weekened so far my lovely Mira <3

Take care always, love Christine ~ xx
BLOG | BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Kathleen March 14, 2015 at 10:48 pm

These brushes are way too fun! My favorite color is pink so these are right up my alley 🙂
<3
katsfashionfix.blogspot.com

angelichic March 14, 2015 at 11:00 pm

Belli bellissimi pennelli!!! Great post.

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

angelichic March 14, 2015 at 11:00 pm

Che bel post, bellissimi colori!

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

angelichic March 14, 2015 at 11:01 pm

Mi piacciono moltissimo anche le foto, sono foto bellissime!!!

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

Imogen March 14, 2015 at 11:49 pm

I want new brushes so much. The look of these are perfect, I adore the pink and purple. How gorgeous they look is enough to make me want to buy them.

Jo March 15, 2015 at 5:01 am

Hi Mira,

Just from your photos, I thought these pastel brushes are so sweet and they look totally soft like they would air kiss your skin and I wonder how they would feel like. And then I read your review. Urgh… They don’t sound good at all especially the useless blush brush. I’ve never owned any make up brushes except for an eyeshadow one. My daily office look doesn’t require any make up brushes at all– BB cream, mascara, eyeliner. Thank you for this honest review and I like how names are stated on the post now so I know I’m talking to Mira and Mira only.

Jo
Jo’s Jumbled Jardinière

Gil Zetbase March 15, 2015 at 5:07 am

Pretty colors!
Have a nice week end!
Photographer Gil Zetbase
http://www.gilzetbase.com/

rakhshanda March 15, 2015 at 5:42 am

Hey Mira
These Brushes are way too adorable!!! Love the colors and your pics!!! Would love to give them a try because they are so affordable as well!! Thanks for sharing <3

kristinaa March 15, 2015 at 7:35 am

cute brushes!)
xx
mynameiskristina fashion blog

Min March 15, 2015 at 9:29 am

These brushes look wonderful. It’s a shame that the quality is not outstanding, otherwise, I am sure there would be a lot of girls queuing up to get them. Regarding the IPL it’s not too bad. I think the aethetician used too strong setting, but all in all, I can see my face shape looking enhanced. I did it to get rid of skin redness, so once did hardly anything to me, I still need more sessions to achieve any visible result. That red spot did freak me out a bit though… Happy Sunday, ladies!
http://www.minsbeautyequipment.com

Mira March 15, 2015 at 12:59 pm

Hi Min, the girls are queuning up anyway. Most of the brushes are sold out. I have read awesome reviews on the essence site about the brushes. I think if you don’t have any experience with good brushes you’ll probably think these are amazing 😀 That red spot would have freaked me out too. I can’t believe you’ll have more sessions. Hahaha omg you’re so brave 😀 Happy Sunday Min!

Vale March 15, 2015 at 10:24 am

OMG, those brushes are super cute indeed ! I want them too =) Kisses

Fashion and Cookies
Facebook / G+ / Bloglovin

Dania March 15, 2015 at 10:47 am

Have a great sunday Mira!
Kisses

NEW POST

http://www.angelswearheels.com

Emilia March 15, 2015 at 11:13 am

These brushes looks so lovely and adorable, I need to buy them 🙂

Zarrah Jane March 15, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Ohhhhh nice brushes
I love the color.
So cute
XO

Check my new post.
The Bandwagon Chic | Instagram | Bloglovin

Carolina March 15, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Wow, nice post! loved it! xx

http://www.theblondeseries.com.ar/

Caro* March 15, 2015 at 6:17 pm

Marvelous brushes ! Thank you for this review 🙂

losaway March 15, 2015 at 6:34 pm

Nice brushes!!! Love them!
xx

http://losaway.blogspot.com

Sissihope March 15, 2015 at 6:58 pm

So lovely post <3
http://sissihope.blogspot.ch

Alison March 15, 2015 at 8:08 pm

I fully agree — good brushes make all the difference! I’ll have to give these ones a try 🙂

xoxo Alison
http://www.stylingmylife.com

Kashaya March 15, 2015 at 8:16 pm

Such cute brushes.=)

libys11 March 15, 2015 at 10:06 pm

cute brushes!! will totally check those out! 😀

have a great week!
Animated Confessions

angelichic March 16, 2015 at 1:11 am

Buon inizio settimana e a presto.

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

Tanya March 16, 2015 at 2:26 am

Hi my sweet darling Mira. Omg I feels I’m not talking to you in years hahaha:) Sorry darling for a late replied. I was busy with the boys bussines it was quite busy weekend here. I hope you lovelies three a relaxed weekend:). Oh big yes to the sneakers trend count me in I love sneakers trend too , it’s fun ,and comfy and I’m going to wear them a lot for spring/summer:). Please do wear with the dress I want to them on one of you three. I love it on myself too. I should have posted already but every time I wore I had no photographer around so maybe soon:) but have to be after your trendy Cullotes 😉 and I haven’t seen you post your either haha. I wish we both aren’t too busy and could make everyday post:). Oooooh what? Wait a minute haha wow and congratulations on this successful giveaway sweetheart and yaaaay you guys do deserve it more :). I’m so happy to hear that and I want to hear more this good news from you guys and another Yaaaaaay:). Talk again tomorrow darling. Good night. Love you tons. Hugs and kisses.

Tanya
http://attraction2fashion.com

Mira March 16, 2015 at 11:11 am

Hi my lovely darling Tanya. Hahaha I think it was just a day 😀 but I missed you too. Boys business haha. Hope you had a great time and enjoyed your weekend. Yes I will definitely wear my sneakers. We still have time and it’s true I haven’t posted my culottes yet. It’s going to be a huge trend this spring/summer so we don’t have to hurry 😀 Thanks sweetheart. Love ya tons, hugs and kissssses

Beepsa March 16, 2015 at 4:28 am

The blush brush is something I have been craving for sometime now. Also essence has some nice makeup at most affordable options. Love the brushes.

Beepsa March 16, 2015 at 4:30 am

But its a disappointment that it has hard bristles. I haven’t seen the face brush. Need to hunt..

Mira March 16, 2015 at 10:46 am

I have never said that any of these brushes had hard bristles. They are very soft indeed!

rakhshanda March 16, 2015 at 6:52 am

Have a very happy Monday dear Mira, Kisses <3

Sladja March 16, 2015 at 7:09 am

Realy love it!
You can visit my page and like it if you find it interesting 🙂
https://www.facebook.com/tinkerbelloflaka

Carrie March 16, 2015 at 10:14 am

Oh i love it!

Check out my new Post on my Travel and Fashion Blog about “The Pink Coat”
http://carrieslifestyle.wordpress.com

New Posts online about Hollywood, Beijing, the Provence, South Africa…

manueLita March 16, 2015 at 10:35 am

great brushes dear , have a happy monday
kisses
http://unconventionalsecrets.blogspot.it/

stylentonic March 16, 2015 at 6:06 pm

perfect brushes! xxx

http://www.stylentonic.com

m&company style March 17, 2015 at 11:16 am

cute brushes! i love it, i need it!!

districtofchic March 17, 2015 at 6:26 pm

I love pretty makeup brushes! The pastel colors are the best!

Anna March 17, 2015 at 9:22 pm

They look amazing! Wanna try these brushes especialy the eye blender one! Love this brand so if these tools are sold in my country I’ll buy them. Thank for review!

angki March 19, 2015 at 10:38 am

nice product mira cool….

angelichic March 20, 2015 at 12:10 am

Nice post, amazing!!!

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

angelichic March 20, 2015 at 12:12 am

Beautiful brushes, perfect!!!

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

angelichic March 20, 2015 at 12:13 am

Buon fine settimana e a presto!!!

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

Sissi March 20, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Ach wie niedlich, die habe ich hier noch nicht gesehen und essence gibt es ja neuerdings bei uns. Sie sehen süss aus, aber es wundert mich nicht, dass sie nicht alle excellent ausfallen- was kann man bei so einem Preis erwarten, oder? Ja, also entweder in Stuttgart ist man etwas schicker als in Berlin (war ja schon immer so!), oder ein Abiball ist was Neues in Deutschland und ich bin schlicht zu alt. Ich habe mein Abi 1996 gemacht- oje lange ist es her. Damals gab es nicht annähernd ein Abi Ball. Ich kann mir aber auch nicht vorstellen, dass es so eine verrückte Veranstaltung ist wie hier. Die übertreiben hier maßlos, wie mit allem lol! Küschen meine Süsse Mira von Deiner alten Sissi (das konnte ich mir jetzt nicht verkneifen hi hi!)

Mira March 21, 2015 at 12:30 pm

Hi Sissi, neeeee dafür bist du nicht zu alt. Hier macht man das schon viel länger. Jetzt sag bloß ihr hattet noch nicht mal ein Abi Streich 😀

Küsschen Süße

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: